Texas PRIMA recognizes excellence among its risk management members with three awards:

  • The Risk Professional of the Year recognizes an individual who exemplifies excellence, innovation, and commitment to the risk and insurance management field.
  • The Rising Star Award honors someone with between 2-7 years of professional experience in the public risk and insurance management industry who was exemplified leadership potential, achievement, and professional development.
  • The Risk Management Program Achievement Award honors programs, projects, or products that are creative and successful, and highlights the success of our public entity organizations.

Winners are recognized at the awards ceremony during Texas PRIMA's annual conference in November. Winners will also be recognized in the Texas Chapter's "PRIMA Press" newsletter. Risk Professional of the Year and Risisng Star winners receive complimentary conference registration and one night hotel accomodations.

Risk Professional & Rising Star APPLICATION DEADLINE = September 13, 2021

Achievement Award APPLICATION DEADLINE = September 24, 2021

Apply online, or nominate another person (or program) deserving of recognition.

Risk Professional of the Year information APPLY or NOMINATE ONLINE
Rising Star Award information APPLY or NOMINATE ONLINE
Risk Program Achievement Award information APPLY or NOMINATE ONLINE





Congratulations to the 2019 award winners!

View the Awards Ceremony


Debby Glass
Director of Risk Management, Northside ISD


Phillip Davis
Risk Management Coordinator, City of Baytown


City of McKinney           
SOS-See It. Own It. Solve It.

Northside Independent School District
NISD Learning Opportunities

Port of Corpus Christi
Certificate of Insurance Management