Phillip Davis
Risk Management Coordinator, City of Baytown

Phillip Davis is an experienced risk management professional with over three years of experience in risk management and claims. As the Risk Management Coordinator for the City of Baytown he oversees the City’s risk management and loss prevention programs; including both insured and self-funded plans for both liability and property insurance, workers compensation and safety programs,  and reviews contracts and certificates of insurance for proper insurance requirements.  He received a Bachelor of Science from Stephen F. Austin State University and then went on to earn a Master of Public Administration.  Phillip is currently working towards his Associate in Risk Management designation, having passed the first two exams and is currently studying for the last one.

previous honorees / Risk Associate of the Year:

2019 -  Lizette Gomez, MPA, City of Edinburg
2018 - Jamee Higgins, City of Midland
2017 - Travis Yarbrough, Tarrant County
2016Meril Philip, City of Sugarland
2015Bruce Berry, Klein I.S.D.
2014Mark J. Vacek, CSP, Port of Houston Authority

2013Laurel S. Ferri, Corpus Christi I.S.D.
2012Carlos Garcia, City of Corpus Christi
2011Billy E. Moore, ARM, City of Grand Prairie
2010John Palm III, ARM, Mesquite I.S.D.
2009Raul Vasquez, City of Corpus Christi
2008Barbara Russell, ARM, Garland I.S.D.
2007Jeffery McMurray, City of Rowlett
2006Cindy Conyers, City of San Marcos
2005Cindy Purinton, Travis County
2004Martha Rider, Fort Bend County
2003Judyann Robinson, Mesquite I.S.D.